About

What is OFEK?

OFEK e.V. is a non-profit association and an advice center for anti-Semitic violence and discrimination based in Berlin and with a nationwide orientation. OFEK was created in 2017 as a reaction to the emerging anti-Semitism and the increasing need for advice that specializes in anti-Semitism. OFEK's advice is based on the subject-specific quality standards of professional victim counseling * and applies to all cases with and without the criminal offense. OFEK offers advice on a case-by-case basis, group offers, a nationwide hotline and regional support in Berlin, Hesse, Baden-Württemberg and Saxony-Anhalt. The advice is confidential, multilingual, free of charge and, if desired, anonymous.

* Association of advice centers for those affected by right-wing, racist and anti-Semitic violence (VBRG)

Who can reach out to us?

We advise individuals, their families and relatives as well as witnesses on anti-Semitic violence and discrimination in school, during studies, at work, in the neighborhood, in their personal environment, on the Internet or in authorities. In addition, we also offer institutions such as municipalities, schools or associations comprehensive specialist advice after incidents.

What do we offer?

Counselling young people, families and students after incidents at school or during their studies as well as providing specialist advice to teachers and school-based actors represent an important focus of OFEK's work. All advisory services can be in German, Russian, Hebrew or English, 

How do we work?

Other measures

Our Partners

en_GB

Über uns

Was ist OFEK?

OFEK e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein und eine Beratungsstelle bei antisemitischer Gewalt und Diskriminierung mit Sitz in Berlin und bundesweiter Ausrichtung. OFEK entstand 2017 als Reaktion auf den sichtbar werdenden Antisemitismus und den zunehmenden Bedarf an Beratung, die auf Antisemitismus spezialisiert ist. Die Beratung von OFEK orientiert sich an den fachspezifischen Qualitätsstandards professioneller Opferberatung* und bezieht sich auf alle Fälle mit sowie ohne den Straftatbestand. OFEK bietet Einzelfallberatung, Gruppenangebote, eine bundesweite Hotline sowie regionale Unterstützung in Berlin, Hessen, Baden-Württemberg und Sachsen-Anhalt an. Die Beratung ist vertraulich, mehrsprachig, kostenfrei und auf Wunsch anonym.

*Verband der Beratungsstellen für Betroffene rechter, rassistischer und antisemitischer Gewalt (VBRG)

Wer kann sich an uns wenden?

Wir beraten Einzelpersonen, ihre Familien und Angehörigen sowie Zeug*innen bei antisemitischer Gewalt und Diskriminierung in der Schule, im Studium, am Arbeitsplatz, in der Nachbarschaft, im persönlichen Umfeld, im Internet oder in Behörden. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch Institutionen wie Gemeinden, Schulen oder Vereinen umfassende Fachberatung nach Vorfällen an.

Was bieten wir an?

Die Beratung von Jugendlichen, Familien und Studierenden nach Vorfällen in der Schule oder im Studium sowie die Fachberatung von Lehrkräften und schulnahen Akteur*innen stellen einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt der Arbeit von OFEK dar. Alle Beratungsangebote können auf Deutsch, Russisch, Hebräisch und Englisch in Anspruch genommen werden.

Wie arbeiten wir?

Weitere Angebote

Unsere Kooperationspartner*innen

de_DE