Was there an antisemitic incident?

Call here and ask for counselling

Contact

OFEK Hesse

Office Hours:

Nationwide Hotline:

OFEK Hesse

“OFEK Hessen - Community Intervention” is a regional counselling project of OFEK e.V based in Frankfurt am Main. With its own office, hotline, and consultations upon request, OFEK Hessen provides tai- lored support to those dealing with antisemitism. The project is funded by the state program "Hesse - Active for Democracy and Against Extremism" as well as by the Central Welfare Board of Jews in Germany (ZWST).

Who can reach out to us?

We advise individuals, their families and relatives as well as witnesses on anti-Semitic violence and discrimination in school, during studies, at work, in the neighborhood, in their personal environment, on the Internet or in authorities. Advising young people, families and students in the course of incidents at school or during their studies is an important focus of our work. In addition, we also offer institutions such as communities, schools or associations professional advice after incidents.  

What do we offer?

Our counselling is available in GermanHebrewRussian or English. Due to the current situation, personal consultations are not possible. The consultation takes place over the phone and / or digitally. In addition to the state's own hotline, requests for advice can be received daily on the nationwide OFEK hotline. The advice is always anonymous, confidential and free of charge. 

en_GB

Gab es einen antisemitischen Vorfall?

Hier anrufen und Beratung anfragen

kontakt

OFEK Hessen

OFEK-Hotline Hessen:

E-Mail:

OFEK Hessen

OFEK Hessen ist das regional spezialisierte Beratungsprojekt von OFEK e.V. mit dem Standort in Frankfurt am Main. Mit einem eigenen Büro, einer Hotline und Beratung auf Anfrage bietet OFEK Hessen zielgerichtete Unterstützung bei Antisemitismus vor Ort. Das Projekt wird gefördert durch das das Landesprogramm „Hessen – Aktiv für Demokratie und gegen Extremismus“ sowie die Zentralwohlfahrtsstelle der Juden in Deutschland.

Wer kann sich an uns wenden?

Wir beraten Einzelpersonen, ihre Familien und Angehörigen sowie Zeug*innen bei antisemitischer Gewalt und Diskriminierung in der Schule, im Studium, am Arbeitsplatz, in der Nachbarschaft, im persönlichen Umfeld, im Internet oder in Behörden. Die Beratung von Jugendlichen, Familien und Studierenden im Zuge von Vorfällen in der Schule oder im Studium stellt einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit dar. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch Institutionen wie Gemeinden, Schulen oder Vereinen fachliche Beratung nach Vorfällen an.  

Was bieten wir an?

Alle Beratungsangebote können auf DeutschHebräischRussisch und Englisch in Anspruch genommen werden. Aufgrund der derzeitigen Situation sind persönliche Beratungen nicht möglich. Die Beratung findet telefonisch und/ oder digital statt. Zusätzlich zu der landeseigenen Hotline können die Beratungsanfragen täglich im Rahmen der bundesweiten OFEK-Hotline entgegengenommen werden. Die Beratung ist stets anonym, vertraulich und kostenfrei. 

de_DE